Elementary, Middle and High School

Faculty and Staff

Staff and Faculty are listed alphabetically. Email links are included for each faculty member.

Communication from parents is welcome and conferences are scheduled quarterly or on request.

Mary Arata
3rd Grade
Patricia Arredondo
2nd Grade Assistant

AA Early Childhood Education and ESOL/TESOL Certified
Deborah Bailey
K-12 Guidance Counselor
MS SGA Facilitator
SIT Secretary
PTO Secretary

BS Education, Academically Gifted Certification
Campbell University

dbailey@vcanc.com
John Baker
Middle School
Gretchen Barnes
Elementary Secretary
Amy Beffrey
Middle School Science

BA Secondary Education - Integrated Sciences
Concordia University - Ann Arbor
Katherine Benaway
2nd Grade

B.S.Interdisciplinary Studies
Old Dominion University

M.A. Special Education West Virginia University
Sarah Blackmon
High School English

sblackmon@vcanc.com
Pearl Boettcher
School Nurse

AA in Nursing
Colorado University

pboettcher@vcanc.com
Carol Borcicky
K5 Assistant

BA Psychology
UNC Wilmington

cborcicky@vcanc.com
Jamie Bradley
Kindergarten

BS Early Childhood Education
Liberty University
Nancy Branch
3rd Grade
Spelling Bee Coordinator

BA Elementary Ed and Reading
East Carolina University

MA Education
East Carolina University

nbranch@vcanc.com
Anna Brock
4th Grade
Spelling Bee Coach

BA Elementary Education
Methodist University

bbrock@vcanc.com
Kevyn Brown
Secondary Principal

B.A. Church Ministry
MS Social Science Educ
Southeastern University

M.Ed. Educational Leadership
Florida Atlantic University
Mandy Bullard
Kindergarten TA

BA Communication Studies
UNCW
Kim Bundy
1st grade TA

kbundy@vcanc.com
Shaunna Bundy
Kindergarten TA
Emily Butler
1st Grade

BS Behavioral Science
Metropolitan State College of Denver

Master of Art in Teaching
NCA&T



ebutler@vcanc.com
Amanda Byrd
1st Grade

BS Elem Education
Liberty University

abyrd@vcanc.com
Theresa Clark
K-5 School Principal

BA Elementary Education
UNC Chapel Hill

M Ed
Campbell University

tclark@vcanc.com
Jim Comer
7th and 8th Grade History

BA History
Fayetteville State University

jcomer@vcanc.com
Betsy Copeland
2nd Grade

BA Special Education
BA Early Childhood Education
East Carolina University

MA Special Education
Fayetteville State University

M Ed
University of Phoenix

bcopeland@vcanc.com
Brittany Craven
Kindergarten

BS Elementary Education
Fayetteville State

BS Exercise Science
Campbell University

bcraven@vcanc.com
Wendy Danaher
7th - 8th Grade AG Math
Math Olympics Coach

M.Ed School Admin
George Washington University

M. Ed
George Mason University

BS
SUNY Cortland
Beth Dees
7th-8th Language Arts

BS Middle Grades Education
Appalachian State University

MA Education
Fayetteville State University

bdees@vcanc.com
Siera DeVault
K-5 Science Lab

RN
UNC

BSN
FSU
Kevin Duffy
Campus Pastor
Tina Eddy
Controller
Terin Ellis
Technology Director

BS Information Technology
UNC Pembroke

tellis@vcanc.com
Kristen Fensom
AG Teacher

BS Accounting
Liberty University

MA Education
NC A&T University

kfensom@vcanc.com
Randi-Marie Gonsalves
Kindergarten

BA Education and Social Studies
Dowling College

Masters in Library and Information Sciences UNCG

rgonsalves@vcanc.com
Amy Gonazlez
Administration
Becky Griffin
Assistant to the Director of Learning and Innovation
Cherie Griffin
Elem and Middle School AG
Jill Gunter
Student Media
Yearbook Adviser

Bachelor of Social Work
Appalachian State University

Master of Public Administration
UNC Wilmington

jgunter@vcanc.com
Jennifer Hairr
Admissions Director

BA Sociology
UNC Wilmington

jhairr@vcanc.com
Amy Henson
Middle School Bible

BS Nursing
UNC Greensboro

Masters of Divinity Campbell University
Lucy Hobbs
High School English

BA
University of North Carolina
Abby Hulsizer
4th Grade

BS Elem Education
NCSU

ahulsizer@vcanc.com
Mel Jenkins
5th Grade

BS Elementary Education
Campbell University

mjenkins@vcanc.com
Brenda Jernigan
1st Grade

BA Elementary Education
East Carolina University

bjernigan@vcanc.com
Jim Keibler
High School Math

BS Math Education
Clarion University of Pennsylvania

jkeibler@vcanc.com
Euna Kim
High School and Middle School Music

BM Vocal Music
Keimyung University
Daegu, South Korea

MA Music Education
Liberty University
Mary Lange
1st Grade TA

BA History
Albright University

MA Reading and Language Arts
Campbell University

MS Social Studies
Fayetteville State University

mlange@vcanc.com
April Lethers
2nd Grade

BA Political Science
Liberty University

MA Teaching
NC A&T

alethers@vcanc.com
Shon McAteer
High School Social Studies Teacher

BS Political Science
University of North Georgia

MA Resource Management
Webster University

Head Coach Cross Country

Mock Trial Adviser
Key Club Adviser

smcateer@vcanc.com
Kim McCall
K-9 PE and Health

BS Athletic Training
Methodist University

M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction
Lynchburg College

kmccall@vcanc.com
Matt Mercer
High School Art

mmercer@vcanc.com
Stephen Mohan
HS Science
Kimet Montouth
Middle School Bible

BA Sociology
Bloomsburg University

MEd Education & Reading
Touro University International

kmontouth@vcanc.com
Harold Morrison
Athletic Director

hmorrisonjr@vcanc.com
Rocio Ochiltree
High School Spanish

BA Psychology
Pontificia Universidad catolica del peru

MS in Psychology & M Ed Special Education and Language
Pontificia Universidad catolica del peru

Spanish Club

rochiltree@vcanc.com
Stephanie Purser
Welcome Center Admin Assistant

Bachelor of Social Work
UNCP

Master of Social Work
ECU
Debra Radford
5th Grade

BA Education
UNC Chapel Hill

M Ed
Fayetteville State University

5th Grade Math Olympics Coach

dradford@vcanc.com
Kelly Reitz
High School Secretary

kreitz@vcanc.com
Jana Robins
Elem School and Middle School Art

BS Elem Education
Sam Houston State University
Gabriela Saenz
Physical Education
Elementary and Middle School Spanish

Education
Instituto Superior Guido de Andreis Tandil Buenos Aires Argentina

gsaenz@vcanc.com
Eileen Slatter
Elementary and MS Art

BS Elementary Education
Xavier University

MA Art
University of NC at Pembroke

eslatter@vcanc.com
William Slone
Middle School Math

BS Occupational Education
Wayland Baptist University

MS Human Resources Management
Troy University
Tara Smith
High School English

BA English Language and Literature
Fayetteville State

Master of Education
Concordia University
Martha Spires
High School Science
Wanda Sutton
Finance
Laura Thompson
K8 Music

AFA Music
William Peace Univ.

lthompson@vcanc.com
Blayne Toomey
2nd Grade TA

BSW
University of Georgia
Dr. Toby Travis
EdD - Louisiana Baptist University
MREd - Trinity Theological Seminary
ThB - Trinity College of the Bible
Michelle Treese
High School History

mtreese@vcanc.com
Saul Villalobos
High School Science

svillalobos@vcanc.com
Roger Vogel
High School History

BA History
The Ohio State University

MA International Relations
Boston University
Sherri Wadsworth
High School Algebra and Statistics

BS Math/Education
Campbell University

National Honor Society

swadsworth@vcanc.com
Tammy Wallace
Director of Learning and Innovation
Middle School Cheer Coach
Substitute Coordinator

Bachelor of Science BVTE
East Carolina University

twallace@vcanc.com
Miriam White
6th Grade Math and Science

BS Education
East Carolina University

MEd Education
East Carolina University

mwhite@vcanc.com
Gary Wieland
K-8 STEAM Science Lab

BS Psychology
Rutgers University

M Ed Education
Fayetteville State University

gwieland@vcanc.com
Evan Young
High School Bible

BA Biblical Studies
Liberty University
Stephanie Young
High School Bible

BS Global Studies
Liberty University
More

Photo Credit: Carlton Hubbard Photography

Useful Links
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Black Circle
Contact Us
Phone: 910-483-5500
VCA admits students of any race, color, national origin, or ethnicity to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities made available at the school.